Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to change naming server on enom?

Collapse

Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • WarnerK
    replied
    Step 1: Log into your eNom account. ...
    Step 2: From the dropdown menu, click “My Domains”.
    Step 3: From the list displayed on your screen, click the domain you want to change name servers for.
    Step 4: From the dropdown menu on the right, select the option that says “DNS Server Settings”.
    Step 5: On the next screen, you will want to select “Custom” for the name servers, and enter in your name servers in the corresponding fields below it. Once done, click “Save”.
    You have now successfully updated your name servers in eNom

    Leave a comment:

  • Ed_19909
    Junior Member

  • Ed_19909
    replied
    1. Step 1: Log into your eNom account. ...
    2. Step 2: From the dropdown menu, click “My Domains”.
    3. Step 3: From the list displayed on your screen, click the domain you want to change name servers for.
    4. Step 4: From the dropdown menu on the right, select the option that says “DNS Server Settings”.

    Leave a comment:

  • sukumar923
    Junior Member

  • sukumar923
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    I believe presently there are zero method so that you can Transforming that domain name in ENOM just isn't probably ... With that teenage name you'll want to place a teenage order .. ..
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:20 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • johnwislee
    Junior Member

  • johnwislee
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    Excellent, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that.
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:20 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • Jcplumbing
    Junior Member

  • Jcplumbing
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    I did do exactly that...and it disabled the host records when I changed to custom DNS settings. is there a way to change DNS settings in eNom panel without forfeiting the host records?
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:20 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • Crish Bronzs
    Member

  • Crish Bronzs
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    I think this post can help you well.

    Code:
    http://discussion.accuwebhosting.com/domain-name-registration/471-change-name-servers-enom.html
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:20 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • claydcousta
    Junior Member

  • claydcousta
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    Use the Advanced DNS Settings link in your GApps control panel to log into the eNom Domain Settings page. At the top of the page you will see DNS Settings. Click on custom and enter the new name servers - see screenshot below. After this is saved, the host and MX records cannot be set on this eNom page. You must change them using GoDaddy's tools.
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:19 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • jack0050
    Junior Member

  • jack0050
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    maybe u can ask for your service provider he will guide you if i will get answer i will post it for you.
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:19 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • admin
    Administrator

  • admin
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    Hello John,

    Changing a domain name in ENOM is not possible ... For a new domain name you need to place a new order ...
    If you're looking to change name servers of your domain name, just raise a support ticket at AccuWebHosting - Portal Home and we will do that for you.
    Marc_AccuWebHosting
    Member
    Last edited by Marc_AccuWebHosting; 05-18-2016, 12:49 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • richerdjohn
    Junior Member

  • richerdjohn
    replied
    Re: How to change naming server on enom?

    Hi everyone,

    I want to change the name of my domain but could not successful change it they show the error.
    admin
    Administrator
    Last edited by admin; 08-17-2015, 08:19 AM.

    Leave a comment:

  • vikas
    Junior Member

  • vikas
    started a topic How to change naming server on enom?

    How to change naming server on enom?

    How to change naming server on enom.it show me error when I try to change Naming server but it show error
Working...
X

Sign up for a News Letter Click here to sign up